Our products

Our company offers carefully selected products with our usual personal advice and dedicated service.

Our Services

In addition to our trade with high quality products, we offer a full range of services from consulting to complete handling.

CURRENT PRICE LIST (German)

OUR QUALITY STANDARDS

OUR DELIVERY SERVICE

OUR PRODUCTION

Kommerzialrat Josef Wurth (1899 – 1974)

About us

The Josef Wurth company was founded in 1934 by Mr. Josef Wurth from Perchtoldsdorf. At that time, he could not find a suitable building with a large enough space for the entire production facilities in Vienna, so the operation was initially housed in several buildings in the Rossauer Lände area.

In addition to the Stella liqueur mixtures, which were mainly used in households by housewives themselves, the diverse production range included raw materials for the production of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and flavourings and essences for the spirits and foodstuffs industry. Essences, rum, fruit distillates, and extracts for the dairy industry (milkshakes) were made in the distillation plant. Natural ice cream ingredients (from fruit), fragrance blends for cosmetics, sausage seasoning, and food colourings were also produced.

VIEW MORE

wurth-betriebIn 1948, the company was awarded a distilling right for the brandy distillery with its own warehouse and the First North Tyrolean Conifer Distillery was founded at the Fern Pass in Tyrol. In the same year, an appropriate site for building the company’s own factory was found in the third district, at 15 Paulusgasse, and in 1950 the move to the new facility was made.

 

It was financed entirely from the company’s own resources (without any borrowed capital). The best conditions for working well and efficiently soon resulted in an increase in turnover and the Wurth company became one of the largest and most well-known companies in the food and beverage industry in Austria.

 

The number of customers rose to over 2000 not just in Austria; exports to nearby and more distant countries also rose to 25-30% of total turnover. The company exported to Yugoslavia, Greece, Scandinavia, Israel, the USA, and Canada, among other countries. After the death of the “Councillor of Commerce” Josef Wurth – he had been awarded this title in 1958 – his three children inherited the company in 1974. Robert Wurth and his wife Jolanda Wurth ran the company in the following years.

 

The sisters Erika and Monika’s share of the business was taken over after a few years and the operation entered its third generation in 1986. The sons Josef and Andreas Wurth took over the management of the company from their parents. Under the leadership of the third generation, the business has remained a private company and since then has been thriving and continually increasing turnover. The company has done a certain amount of pioneering work for the Austrian food industry in the former Eastern Bloc countries.

 

Almost since it was founded, the company has delivered to Hungary, Yugoslavia, Poland, etc., not without risk. However, the most efficient step was achieved by forming a joint venture in Hungary in early 1989. The Wurth company had thus established the third registered joint venture in Hungary, which worked actively. Furthermore, the company Aschinger GmbH in Himberg was acquired in 1989, which also turned out to be a positive move for the company to this day.

 

auszeichnung-staatswappen-oesterreichIn recognition of its 56 years of work in the field of the economy in Austria and abroad, in 1990 the Josef Wurth company was awarded the right to use the national coat of arms in the business sphere in accordance with § 68 of the Commercial Code.

 

In 2007, Josef Wurth Ges.m.b.H. & Co. KG was reorganised into a contemporary legal business form, the Wurth Essenzenfabrik GmbH company.

 

For some time, after completing their studies, the fourth generation has also shown interest in good flavours in our industry and participating in our family business.

 

The continuation of our success story in the next generation is thus well secured.

YOUR WURTH CONSULTING TEAM

Andreas Wurth

FIELD STAFF

VBG, TIR, SBG, OÖ
STMK, NÖ, Wien

OFFICE STAFF

Office consultant
Office consultant

PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

Development & QM
wurth-essenzenfabrik-impressum

Site notice

Could not save XML file

Could not save marker XML file (/homepages/41/d479679409/htdocs/testlab/wurth/wp-content/uploads/wp-google-maps/2markers.xml) for Map ID 2

 
WURTH Essenzenfabrik GmbH
A-1030 Wien, Paulusgasse 15
Tel: +43 [0]1 712 16 08
Fax: +43 [0]1 713 96 58
E-Mail: Hier klicken
Web: www.wurth.or.at
Managing Directors: Andreas Wurth
VAT No.: ATU62552446
Commercial Court: Wien
Commercial Register number: FN277891p
Chamber membership: Vienna Chamber of Commerce

The text and content available on our website have been carefully checked. Despite the diligence, we can accept no liability for the correctness, completeness, and up-to-dateness of the information due to the technical properties of the internet. Wurth Essenzenfabrik GmbH has no influence on the content of the carefully selected web links and therefore assumes no responsibility for this.

Our general terms and conditions
(Only available in German!)

Unsere Produkte

Unser Unternehmen bietet Ihnen sorgfältig ausgewählte Produkte mit unserer gewohnt persönlichen Beratung und engagiertem Service.

Unsere Services

Neben unserem Handel mit hochwertigen Produkten bieten wir Ihnen das komplette Spektrum an Leistungen von der Beratung bis zur kompletten Abwicklung.

 

AKTUELLE PREISLISTEN

UNSERE QUALITÄTSANSPRÜCHE

UNSER LIEFERSERVICE

UNSERE PRODUKTION

Kommerzialrat Josef Wurth (1899 – 1974)

Über Uns

Die Firma Josef Wurth wurde im Jahre 1935, von Herrn Josef Wurth aus Perchtoldsdorf, gegründet. Da zum damaligen Zeitpunkt kein geeignetes eigenes Haus mit entsprechend großen Räumlichkeiten für die gesamte Produktion in Wien zu finden war, wurde der Betrieb vorerst in mehreren Häusern im Bereich der Rossauer Lände untergebracht.

Das vielfältige Erzeugungsprogramm umfasste neben den Stella-Likörkompositionen, die hauptsächlich in den Haushalten durch die Hausfrau selbst verwendet wurden, Grundstoffe für die Erzeugung von alkoholfreien und alkoholischen Getränken, Aromen und Essenzen für die Spirituosen- und Nährmittel-Industrie. In der Destillation wurden Essenzen, Rum, Fruchtdestillate und Auszüge für die Milchindustrie (Milchmischgetränke) hergestellt. Ferner wurden Speiseeis-Grundstoffe auf natürlicher Basis (aus Früchten), Duftkompositionen für die Kosmetik, Wurstwürzen und Lebensmittelfarben erzeugt.

TEXT EINBLENDEN

wurth-betriebIm Jahre 1948 wurde der Firma ein eigenes Brennrecht für die Edelbrand-Destillerie mit einem Eigenlager zuerkannt und am Fernpass in Tirol wurde die Erste Nordtiroler Koniferen-Destillerie gegründet. Im selben Jahr wurde ein entsprechendes Gelände für den Bau einer eigenen Fabrik im 3. Bezirk, in der Paulusgasse 15, gefunden und im Jahre 1950 erfolgte die Übersiedlung in die neue Fabrik.

 

Die Finanzierung erfolgte zur Gänze aus eigenen Mitteln (ohne jedes Fremdkapital). Die besseren Voraussetzungen für ein rationelles und gutes Arbeiten wirkten sich bald in der Steigerung des Umsatzes aus und die Firma Wurth wurde zu einer der größten und bekanntesten Firma in der Branche der Nahrungs- und Genussmittel-Industrie in Österreich.

 

Nicht nur in ganz Österreich stieg die Anzahl der Kunden auf über 2000, auch der Export ins nahe und ferne Ausland stieg auf bis zu 25-30% des Gesamtumsatzes. Exportiert wurde unter anderem nach Jugoslawien, Griechenland, Skandinavien, Israel, USA und Kanada. Nach dem Tode von Kommerzialrat Josef Wurth – diesen Titel hatte er im Jahre 1958 verliehen bekommen – haben 1974 seine 3 Kinder die Firma geerbt. Robert Wurth und dessen Ehegattin Jolanda Wurth, leiteten in den folgenden Jahren das Unternehmen.

 

Der Geschäftsanteil der Schwestern Erika und Monika wurde nach einigen Jahren abgelöst und im Jahre 1986 ging der Betrieb bereits in die dritte Generation über. Die Söhne Josef und Andreas Wurth übernahmen die Firmenleitung von Ihren Eltern. Die Firma ist auch unter der Leitung der 3. Generation ein Privatunternehmen geblieben und entwickelt sich seither prächtig mit einer permanenten Umsatzsteigerung. Eine gewisse Pionierarbeit hat das Unternehmen für die österreichische Lebensmittelbranche in den ehemaligen Ostblockstaaten geleistet.

 

Fast seit der Gründung, wurde nicht ohne Risiko, nach Ungarn, Jugoslawien, Polen usw. geliefert. Jedoch ist der effizienteste Schritt, Anfang 1989, durch die Gründung eines Joint Venture in Ungarn gelungen. Die Firma Wurth hatte damit das dritte registrierte Joint Venture in Ungarn, das aktiv arbeitete gegründet. Weiters wurde 1989 die Firma Aschinger GmbH in Himberg dazugekauft, was sich für die Firma ebenfalls bis heute als positiv herausgestellt.

 

auszeichnung-staatswappen-oesterreichDer Firma Josef Wurth wurde im Jahre 1990, als Anerkennung für die durch 56 Jahre geleistete Arbeit auf dem Gebiet der Wirtschaft im In- und Ausland, das Recht zur Führung des Staatswappens im geschäftlichen Bereich nach § 68 der Gewerbeordnung zuerkannt.

 

Im Jahre 2007 wurde die Firma Josef Wurth Ges.m.b.H. & Co. KG in eine zeitgemäße Firmenrechtsform, die Firma Wurth Essenzenfabrik GmbH, umgegründet.

 

Seit geraumer Zeit zeigt auch, nach absolviertem Studium, die 4. Generation Interesse daran den guten Geschmack in unsere Branche mitzubestimmen und in unserem Familienunternehmen mitzuarbeiten.

 

In diesem Sinne ist ein Weiterführen unserer Erfolgsgeschichte in der nächsten Generation wohl gesichert.

IHR WURTH BERATUNGSTEAM

Andreas Wurth

AUSSENDIENST

Bachler
STMK, NÖ, Wien
Ganarin
VBG, TIR, SBG, OÖ

INNENDIENST

171913Wiesenhofer
Beratung Innendienst
584861Lackinger
Beratung Innendienst

PRODUKTENTWICKLUNG

231081alexander-wurth
Produktentwicklung & QS
wurth-essenzenfabrik-impressum

Impressum

Could not save XML file

Could not save marker XML file (/homepages/41/d479679409/htdocs/testlab/wurth/wp-content/uploads/wp-google-maps/2markers.xml) for Map ID 2

 
WURTH Essenzenfabrik GmbH
A-1030 Wien, Paulusgasse 15
Tel: +43 [0]1 712 16 08
Fax: +43 [0]1 713 96 58
E-Mail: Hier klicken
Web: www.wurth.or.at
Geschäftsführer: Andreas Wurth
UID. Nr: ATU62552446
Handelsgericht: Wien
Firmenbuchnummer: FN277891p
Kammerzugehörigkeit: Wirtschaftskammer Wien

Die auf unserer Homepage befindlichen Texte und Inhalte wurden gewissenhaft geprüft. Trotz Sorgfalt können wir im Hinblick auf die technischen Eigenschaften des Internets keine Haftung für Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der Informationen übernehmen. Die Wurth Essenzenfabrik GmbH hat keinen Einfluss auf den Inhalt der sorgfältig ausgewählten WebLinks und übernimmt für diese daher keine Verantwortung.

Unsere allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen